Welcome to the latest installment of Singled Out in Chattanooga.

Here’s how it works: Nooga.com finds eligible bachelors and bachelorettes through friends, reader suggestions, personal nominations, etc. and runs a profile of a single in the Scenic City each week.

The published questions and answers will vary from a list of 16 that every single is asked. There will always be a picture and the vitals-age, occupation, school, last relationship.

Contact information will never be supplied. Interested readers are required to do their own digging for a number, email or Facebook friend request.

Advertisement

Please note this is not a forum for ridicule or snippy Facebook comments, nor is it an inside joke for the Nooga.com staff.

Singled Out is a straightforward, well-intentioned series to single out the eligible Chattanoogans everyone should know.

Email Singled Out suggestions to[email protected].

Contestant No. 6

Name: Sara Jahansouz

Age: 30

Occupation: Associate dean of students [at the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga]

School: B.S. from Kansas State University, M.S.Ed. from Indiana University and Ed.D. from UTC

Interested in: Men

Last relationship:[My last relationship lasted for] one year.

What is your favorite way to spend a Saturday?

I enjoy spending time with friends, relaxing, catching up on a long run for marathon training and trying out new or new-to-me restaurants.

What do you hate the most about the dating process?

I’m not interested in bellying up to a bar or the online scene, [and] other options seem to be rather slim. I think it can be difficult to get to know a person through the ambiance of the beginning stages of dating.

What kinds of things really make you laugh?

I definitely think that real life is a lot funnier than fiction. I tend to make myself laugh quite a bit. Most days, you can laugh or you can cry-I choose to laugh like crazy!

Do you have any pet peeves?

Listening to someone who thinks they are an expert on a topic, but they actually know very little about it … and poor airport etiquette.

What is your biggest goal in life right now?

Learning to live in the moment and enjoying all the things I have right now rather than focus on the things I don’t have as of yet.

How close are you to your family-do you see them weekly or talk to them daily?

The majority of my family is located in the Midwest. I stay in touch via phone and email weekly and see them a few times a year.

Is their approval of a relationship important to you?

My family is supportive of surrounding myself with people that make me happy. I can’t imagine that they would disapprove of the right person for me.

What is your favorite domestic animal, and what are three reasons why it is your favorite?

Dogs by a long shot. They are loyal, great companions and fun(ny).

If you have Facebook, what is your profile picture?

A picture of me in San Francisco while I was doing work for the UC-Berkeley School of Engineering.

What does it say in the “about” section of your Facebook profile?

I am incredibly blessed, and I can make better guacamole than you.

What kind of car do you drive?

Gotta support local … VW!

What were you like as a child?

I think I was a pretty serious child because I was always surrounded by adults rather than my peers. In high school, I was often referred to as “Sarcasm.”

What’s your favorite place in the entire world?

Harbour Island, Bahamas: I’ve seen a lot of beaches, but the pink sand of Harbour Island is the most beautiful, and the best conch on the planet is at a local spot, Queen Conch. A hidden talent I discovered at Harbour Island is that I am a pretty great driver on the left side of the road!

Bonus: How many sexual partners have you had?

[Jahansouz chose not to answer this question.]

Advertisement