The Greater Chattanooga Association of Realtors is hosting a candidate forum today for Chattanooga’s mayoral and City Council races.

From 9 to 10:30 a.m., mayoral candidates Andy Berke, David Crockett,Larry Grohn and Chris Long will participate in a forum, which is only open to media and members of the Realtors association.

Participants will give opening statements, and attendees are encouraged to ask questions to create an open discussion.

Later in the day, from 2 to 4 p.m., City Council candidates will take their turns.


City Council participants:

  • District 1: Susan Miller, Chip Henderson and Jay Nevans
  • District 2: Mickey McCamish and Jerry Mitchell
  • District 3: Ken Smith
  • District 4: Darrin Ledford
  • District 5: Jeffery Evans, Russell Gilbert and Cynthia Stanley-Cash
  • District 6: Carol Berz
  • District 7: Chris Anderson, Erskine Oglesby Jr. and Manny Rico
  • District 8: Anthony Byrd, Moses Freeman and Tom Kunesh
  • District 9: Pat Benson Jr., Demetrus Coonrod, Yusuf Hakeem and John Kerns

Watch the mayoral forum:

Watch the City Council forum: